TIFF Receives 2014 Matthew Feldman Award

The Teaneck International Film Festival was the 2014 recipient of the Matthew Feldman Award, presented annually by the Teaneck Council's Advisory Board on Community Relations "to an individual or group who best exemplifies efforts to improve community relations in Teaneck." A plaque was presented to executive director Jeremy Lentz and members of the TIFF committee at the Teaneck Council meeting on June 24. State Senate Majority Leader Loretta Weinberg also presented the committee with a proclamation from the State in recognition of the festival's efforts and accomplishments.

Earlier this year, the Martin Luther King Birthday Observance Committee presented TIFF with the Lee Reid Award, presented in honor of founding Minister of the Unitarian Universalist Congregation of the Palisades. TIFF was honored at the annual Martin Luther King commemoration for its strong commitment to working for racial and social justice.